Ouija Board

GRAMARYE: THE RESURRECTION
PANEL SCHEDULE

FRIDAY, OCT 8TH

DAY 1

A Quick Look at Ugly Halloween Sweaters | Hosted by Avina-kei (they/them)

4:00 PM PDT / 7:00 PM EDT (30 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

You've heard of ugly Christmas sweaters, but have you SEEN those incredible Halloween sweaters knitted in the same vein? Tune in for a quick and fun perusal of the wild, wacky, and underrated world of the ugly Halloween sweater (and sweater vest)!

 

Corpse Paint Makeup Tutorial | Hosted by Nycticeivs (she/her) of Bay Area Kei

4:45 PM PDT / 7:45 PM EDT (1 hr 45 min) 

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

"Can you wear corpse paint with lolita?" I don't know, can you?

In this tutorial, Emma/Nycticeivs will teach you how to paint your face in this iconic black and white makeup style so you too can be metal af. Also If you want to also wear it with your favorite coord after, go for it. I'm not here to stop you.

 

View the supply list here

 

EGL Treats: Sweet Hereafter - Coffin Cake & Funeral Biscuits | Hosted by Allegra & Oriana (she/her) of EGL Treats

6:45 PM PDT / 9:45 PM EDT (90 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Join Allegra and Oriana as they make some edible funeral arrangements to cure your mourning munchies. Learn how to decorate your very own coffin cake and make Victorian funeral biscuits complete with wrapping and seal. These toothsome treats are sure to bring your tea party to life! 

 

Ingredients list and recipe here

 

Kawaii or Kowai: J-Fashion Release Review 2Spoopy Edition | Hosted by Mani Tokkigo & Plentiful Pie (she/her) of Bay Area Kei

8:30 PM PDT / 11:30 PM EDT (60 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Join Plentiful Pie and Mani Tokkigo as they review and pass judgement on the latest on-theme releases from J-fashion brands! Bring your own witch's brew and participate in chat!

 

Cryptozoology 101 | Hosted by Nari (she/her) of Rosé Forêt

9:45 PM PDT / 12:45 AM EDT (60 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Join Nari of Rosé Forêt as she gives us an intro to one of her passions, Cryptozoology! (The Study of Animals and creatures disputed by Science)

 

Hometown Horrors | Hosted by Rae (she/her) of Rosé Forêt

11:00 PM PDT / 2:00 AM EDT (60 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Join Rae of Rosé Forêt for a tour of spooky sites and scary legends from the home states of Bay Area Kei and Rosé Forêt: California and Colorado! 

 

SATURDAY, OCT 9TH

DAY 2

Enchanted Bones: Osteomancy with Jamie | Hosted by Jamie (she/her) of Rosé Forêt

8:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT (75 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Gain insight about your past, present, and future with Jamie Luna in this interactive panel. Osteomancy is the practice of divination using bones, which has been used throughout many folk magic cultures for thousands of years. Similar to a tarot card reading, Jamie will be taking questions live from the audience and interpreting the shapes formed by bones. 

 

In Memoriam: J-Fashion Eulogies | Hosted by Obsixwi (she/her), Avina-kei (they/them), Shay (they/them), Kai (vae/vaer), and Jenna (she/her)

9:30 AM PDT / 12:30 PM EDT (60 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

You are welcome to attend a memorial service for the dearly beloved J-fashion shops, publications, and trends of the past. The roundtable discussion-style panel will consist of members from different J-fashions talking about eras of long ago and their personal experiences of outliving them.  

Resurrect your Wardrobe with Temporary Transformations! | Hosted by The_Stolen_Century (she/her)

10:45 AM PDT / 1:45 PM EDT (60 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Is there a long-unworn piece buried deep in your closet? Finding a new way to wear it can help you resurrect it. @the_stolen_century will demonstrate how to wear skirts as capes, an OP as a BOZ Roland style ouji coat, a JSK as a mori style waterfall vest and more. Grab some safety pins and let's go raise the dead!

 

Día de Muertos & La Catrina: Catrina Makeup and Style | Hosted by Ineray (she/her)

12:00 PM PDT / 3:00 PM EDT (75 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

A historic review of the Day of Dead and the Catrina Makeup, and how it is used by Lolitas from Mexico.

 

Gramarye Fashion Walk | Hosted by Mindy of Bay Area Kei (she/her)

1:30 PM PDT / 4:30 PM EDT (30 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Come see our attendees' beautiful fashion walk submissions! We are also holding a coord contest, where participants have a chance to win prizes from the participating brands. All J-fashion styles welcome!

 

For more information and to submit your entries, visit the Fashion Walk page! Deadline to submit is October 1st.

 

Spooky Nails 101: A “How To” with Frilled to Death Nails  | Hosted by Ashley (she/her) of Frilled To Death Nails

2:15 PM PDT / 5:15 PM EDT (60 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Learn how to do a few easy nail designs that are perfect for the spooky season. Nail art is a great way to complete any coord, and Frilled to Death Nails will show you a few tips and tricks to get those spooky nails of your dreams. 

 

Incorporating Horror into Your EGL Coord | Hosted by Nycticeivs (she/her) of Bay Area Kei

3:30 PM PDT / 6:30 PM EDT (60 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Want to plan a horror themed coordinate for an upcoming festivity but don't know where to start? Or maybe you want to take a spooky idea to the next level? Join self-proclaimed horror fanatic Nycticeivs as she takes you on a frightful journey of learning how to build your very own spooky, scary coordinate.

 

Learn about the basic starting points of creating an EGL (or EGA!) Horror coordinate, how to avoid looking too "costumey," where to find inspiration, substyles and monsters for easy ideas, and more.

 

Witch Craft! A Witch Hat Crochet Conjuring | Hosted by Molly Moonflower (she/her)

4:45 PM PDT / 7:45 PM EDT (90 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Looking for an enchanting witch hat for the haunting season? Does your Usakumya familiar yearn to match your skull? Join Molly Moonflower for a sp-hook-y DIY tutorial to conjure up your own mini witch hat, or just listen for some tricks to treat your head with by making the full size version. This crochet-a-long uses basic stitches and materials, but introduces ways to alter the pattern and work in your own magic. Fun size and Full size patterns will both be provided. 

 

Mini hat pattern here

Mini Hat chart here

Full size hat pattern here

 

Dead But Delicious: How Vampires Influenced Lolita Fashion | Hosted by Carolyn (she/they) of Noble Ghost Fashion 

6:30 PM PDT / 9:30 PM EDT (60 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Join Carolyn from Noble Ghost as she discusses the history of vampires in popular culture and how they have influenced gothic lolita fashion. 

 

Early Medicine and Natural Magic | Hosted by Shay (they/them)

7:45 PM PDT / 10:45 PM EDT (60 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Medicine today is pretty much reliable, but what about the horrors of the Middle Ages and Renaissance? Superstition, guesswork, and natural magic were all part of what once passed for medicine. Listen to frillSquid as they discuss the horror, wonders, and weirdness of the medical field of the past. 

 

Potions Workshop: Tea, Spirits, and Tea-Infused Spirits | Hosted by Lucy (she/her) of Cottonbook

9:00 PM PDT / 12:00 AM EDT (60 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Ready to feel like a true cottage witch, complete with your own collection of bottled herbs suspended in mysterious spirits? Cottonbook designer and tea witch Lucy Kagan will guide you in infusing your own liquor, as well as a couple of tea mocktails. 

 

Supply list here

 

How to Wet and Dry Preserve a Specimen | Hosted by Nicole (she/her) of Rosé Forêt

10:15 PM PDT / 1:15 AM EDT (60 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Nicole from Rose Forêt will demonstrate how to preserve an animal for wet specimens and mummification for the morbid decorator. 

Supply list here

 

DIY or Die: Cemeterrarrium Craft-Along | Hosted by Obsixwi (she/her) of Bay Area Kei

11:30 PM PDT / 1:30 AM EDT (60 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Join Obsixwi in her attempt to create a spooky terrarium! This panel will be a casual chat-and-craft. Bring your own materials if you'd like to follow along!

Supply list here

 

SUNDAY, OCT 10TH

DAY 3

And the Fountains Ran Red... | Hosted by Jason R. Merrill (he/him) of Blackbird Finery

9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT (90 min)

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

Learn how to make a few hundred year old Soda Fountain drinks... all the color of BLOOD! Muhahahahaaaaa.... *ahem* (sorry). Jason with Blackbird Finery will demonstrate how to make several themed sodas just in time for Halloween.

Supply list here

 

Häxan House Virtual Social Mixer

12:00 PM PDT / 3:00 PM EDT (2 hours)

Bay Area Kei Discord

Welcome to Häxan House, our virtual social mixer event for Gramarye: The Resurrection. This event will be held on the Bay Area Kei Discord server on Sunday, October 10th, at 12 PM Pacific Time. Participants must RSVP in advance to attend!

 

RSVP here!

 

Closing Ceremony | Hosted by Bay Area Kei

5:00 PM PDT / 8:00 PM EDT 

Twitch link: twitch.tv/bayareakei

The circle closes…. Join us for our closing ritual for Gramarye: The Resurrection. We will announce contest winners and future events!

 
 
 
 
 

DIY PANEL SUPPLY LISTS